Tuesday, October 2, 2012

The National Monument in Islamabad,

Pakistan is a
national monument representing the four provinces and three territories of Pakistan.  Designed by Arif Masood the blooming flower shape of the monument represents Pakistan's progress as a rapidly developing country.  The four main petals of the monument represent the four provinces (Balochistan, North West Frontier Province, Punjab, and Sindh), while the three smaller petals represent the three territories (Northern Areas, Azad Kashmir and the Federally Administered Tribal Areas).

No comments:

Post a Comment